Holy Smoke! Habemus Papum!

I am not Catholic; I am not in Rome but, I am in Italy.  I feel like I am in the moment.

Tonight,  Pope Francesco I, appeared before the faithful, as the new Bishop of Rome.  I watched the TV like millions of others and waited.  Many firsts.  A South American, a Jesuit and a new papal name.  And, I was here; in the moment!

Aspettando!

Sto aspettando

IMG_2053IMG_2056

IMG_2060IMG_2061Two things I took away from watching the arrival of the new Pope:  a man who chooses the name, Francesco I,  has promise; and, I understood every single word he said!

2 thoughts on “Holy Smoke! Habemus Papum!

  1. Ah, you just gotta love how the word “Bergoglio” rolls out. I thought about you when I saw this on the news..know your having an awesome experience. Keep on enjoying! 🙂

  2. What can I say, I’m proud to work for the Spanish Colonial Arts Society.

    And to know someone who is (almost) there for the papal coronation!

    Date: Wed, 13 Mar 2013 20:51:41 +0000 To: ellensul@live.com

Leave a comment